Week 5 Student Blogging Challenge: Schools Around The World

I go to St. Ignatius in Pennsylvania. One very special event that just occurred was the Father-Daughter Dance. This year you could dress up in costumes or fancy clothes. The father and daughter who won the costume contest dressed up as Winnie-the-Pooh and Christopher Robin. Another special event that is coming up is the Spring concert. Every class gets a song to sing and at a certain date, we all perform for the visitors that want to come. I go to a Catholic School. We pray four times a day and have Religious events such as Stations of the Cross and Prayer Services. We have our regular uniform we wear four days a week and a gym uniform we wear once a week. My school is Pre-K through 8th grade. Everyone is very friendly and we are all close.

Please tell me and comment about your school.

4 thoughts on “Week 5 Student Blogging Challenge: Schools Around The World

  1. Hi, Ava!

    My name is Mrs. Wohlafka, and I am a commenter on Student Blogging Challenge.

    Did you and your father wear costumes or fancy clothes to the Father-Daughter Dance this year?

  2. Hi, Ava!
    I am Maddie. This is a great post! I like this post because it is interesting to see what diferent schools are like. In my school we dont have a uniform but we do have dresscode. Also, our school isn’t really catholic. How many hours are your school days?

  3. Hi Ava,
    I loved reading your post about your school day! The father-daughter dance seems like a lot of fun as well as the Spring Concert! Also, it seems so nice that everyone is so close at your school and you are all friends. In your regular school day, do you have a favorite part? (subject, game, etc.) Thank you for sharing a little bit about your school with me! If you want to learn a little about my school day, here is a link to my blog: http://6f1nicoleh.edublogs.org/
    Have a great day and remember to keep blogging! 🙂
    -Nicole

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *