100 Word Challenge Week 23

I woke up in an alley. I shook my red fur and stood up. I’m a cat. I walked across the pavement to house next door and pawed the back door. A little girl named June walked up to me and took me inside. She always wanted a cat but her dad said no. So she kept me a secret. June set me down inside the house, near the ladder for decorating the Christmas tree. June told me her father left her some coins so she could play banker with her dolls. June’s father came home happy, but when he saw me his spirit were sinking. They had a long conversation and decided to kick me out. I now live in an alley and fight to survive.

10 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge Week 23

  1. Hello from Portugal!
    I am a Portuguese teacher of English as a foreign language and, besides teaching, I love reading and blogging.
    I was delighted to read your short text and it’s really creative – just hope that has never really happened to you or to a dog of yours.
    But, hey, this is not what I was expecting to comment on as a #STUBC, right? So, feel free to get back to me if you’re curious about me, my job or my country or, of course, if you write a post introducing yourself, including your avatar.
    Best wishes to you and to your blog endeavors,
    Teacher Alex
    #STUBC

    1. Hi Mrs. Duarte,
      Thanks for visiting and commenting on Ava’s blog. My students are working on both the Student Blogging Challenge and the 100 Word Challenge right now. Ava does have an All About Me page. You can find a link at the top of her page or here – http://avassis21.edublogs.org/all-about-me/.
      Thanks again for taking the time to comment!
      Tina Schmidt
      Ava’s Teacher

      1. Hi Mrs Schmidt,

        Thank you. I had read Ava’s “All About Me” page but couldn’t comment there as I expected 🙂 and decided to leave a comment on her text anyway. One can say that you have committed learners and Ava is certainly an example as a reader (and a writer).
        Congrats to both.
        Best wishes from distant Portugal,
        Alexandra Duarte
        #STUBC

  2. Hi, my name is Ava and I’m from Australia.

    I love the story that you wrote. Are cats your favourite animal?
    I am going to America this year I can’t wait! Do you enjoy living in America?
    Here’s the link for my blog please check it out http://avaw619.edublogs.org/

    Kind Regards Ava
    Ps I love your name

    1. Hello Ava,
      Thank you for reading my story!!! Cats aren’t my favorite animal, dogs are, I just wanted to write about cats. I hope you enjoy America, I know I do! I would love to check out your blog

      Have a great day,
      Ava S
      PS I love your name too

  3. A very deep and touching story! How did you come up with the ideas?
    I like how it was very descriptive and the 5 words you had to use didn’t stick out and just flowed into the story. I would like if you could write more of these! They are very entertaining! I would Love if you could check out my blog!
    https://oisallie.blogspot.com/

    Love from New Zealand (Not Australia!),
    Allie 🙂

    1. Dear Allie,
      I would love to visit your blog! Thanks for saying that you liked my blog. I will try to write more of that type of story but I will also write others, such as book reviews and picture sentences. What is New Zealand like? I really want to go some day!
      Love from America,
      Ava
      http://avassis21.edublogs.org/

  4. Hi Ava,
    I was amazed by your list of fave books and characters in your “All About Me” page. I’ve read the Hunger Games Trilogy, and my sons – both readers – also love Heroes of Olympus and Percy Jackson. My fave genre though is historical fiction (not really dystopian novels) around WWII and if you like the topic, I would recommend Michael Morpurgo.
    I also like travelling, but have never been to Hawaii…that’s too far. Have you ever been to Europe? Portugal?
    Warm wishes,
    Teacher Alex
    #STUBC

    1. Dear Teacher Alex,
      That you for saying you like my “All About Me” page. I like Historical Fiction too. I will check out Michael Morpurgo, thank you for the recommendation. I have never been to Portugal or Europe, but I would like to go to Italy, Greece, or Ireland when I get older.
      Please tell your sons from me that Heroes of Olympus is the greatest and that they have great taste in book choices.
      Thank you,
      Ava
      http://avassis21.edublogs.org/

  5. Hi Ava, I’m Natalie. I have completed the blogging challenge for 2019, but I still enjoy commenting on other bloggers blogs! I really like the detail in this piece of writing! I could use some ideas reading this! If I was your dad I would June keep it! Whats your favourite animal? Mine would have to be a flamingo!
    Make sure to check out my blog, I would really love for you to give me some feedback! https://oisnatalie.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *