100 Word Challenge Week 21: The Lost Bear

I was just won in a carnival game. My new owner gave me to his daughter, Abby. She took me to eat ice cream, and soft pretzels. Then, her dad came running to the pretzel stand. He told us that there was a huge tornado rolling in. We hurried up and got to the car. It started raining. Abby was scared and upset. She started crying. I wanted to help her but I remembered that I was just a stuffed animal. Her dad’s car parked on the other side of the town. Suddenly, we were swept up in the tornado and rain. Then, I was dropped. I miss my owner. Our time together was short. That’s how I ended up here. I can only hope to see her again. I didn’t even get a name. 

One thought on “100 Word Challenge Week 21: The Lost Bear

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *